Life, Global Warming, God

In some of the reading that I have to do, college classes (whoohoo), I have to read about global warming and its effects in my community.

So, it got me thinking, what can I, or we, as an individual do to change global warming? Is there in fact anything we CAN do? It is scary to think of all the changes this world is making.

In an article in the New York Times in January of this year, Global Warming, there is some interesting information and it shows the retreating ice from 2004 to 2007. It concerns me as to what exactly my children and their children will have to deal with in the years to come. It is baffling.

We need to stop everything the wars that keep us feeding into global warming. We need to love each other as God intended.

A song I think best describes my thoughts… From a Distance by Bette Midler

Any thoughts?

