Life, Love, and… Courage.

It has been a while since I’ve posted on my blog. With school, life, and the unexpected, I have not been keeping up with it. Since my last post, there has been many changes.

Early in the year, we found out my Grandmother had breast cancer. Fortunately, the doctors were able to remove it all, unfortunately she lost one of her breast. It has not changed her one bit. She is still on-the-go and making her tamales. She is resilient as are her children.

My mother was also diagnosed with cancer just one month after my grandmother was operated. No time at all to think on it, four weeks later she is in surgery and the doctors are removing one of her kidneys. Again, by the grace of God, the doctors got it all. No chemo. No radiation. She too is go, go, go and running amuck.

Although my family has gone through these trials, God has seen us through it. I praise God. Thank you God.

A song to show how no matter what life brings, love is like the seed of a flower. The last line of this song… Just remember, in the winter, far beneath the winter snow. Lies the seed, that with sun’s love, in the spring, becomes the Rose.

The Rose by Bette Midler

Any thoughts?

