Songs

I’m sitting here, working on some things, when an old song plays.

Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me”

Talking about a blast from the past. (By the way, I loved the movie with Brendan Fraser.)

There are a lot of songs that take me back. Much like the song by Trisha Yearwood “The Song Remembers When”

It is one of my favorite songs… And one of the songs I hate. It takes me right back to that time and place. To that person I miss so very much, and I know hasn’t given me a second thought.

Sigh

Okay, enough of the ten second pity party.

I move on to other songs. Songs like Def Leppard’s “Pour Some Sugar On Me”

Till next time I feel inspired ~ D

Any thoughts?

