Coming Down Off You

Sensual and explosive… A must read for any poetry lover.

Awakened

Image

One hit was all it took; you’ve got me hooked

And how could I resist once I know how it feels to feel like this?

All week I walk but tonight I fly

Higher and higher every time

My eyes rolling back, my jaw shakes, my body’s cold

I lost myself for a few moments

& may have misplaced my soul…

I think you may have it

Or maybe it was lost in the music

Overwhelmingly infatuated

My pupils’ dilated

These lights are bright but these corners are dark

You walked in the room and captured my heart

Take it, break it, do what you want

You seem just as love struck, what are you on?

Has my spell hit you yet?

Grab a lollipop, here’s a cigarette

I know your drifting in and out but you won’t forget

Come sit with me; let me massage your chest

Whisper in…

View original post 118 more words

Any thoughts?

