You’re The One

I love this song. Well, both of them actually.

The first one is by Dwight Yoakum. Nice jeans. 🙂

As soon as I hear that beginning… I’m gone.

“You’re The One”  (lyrics provided by AZ Lyrics)

You’re the one
You’re the one
That made me cry
Oh you’re the one
That laughed at me
Then said goodbye
You’re the one
You’re the one
That made me blue
So how’s it feel
Now that you’re the one
Its happened to

Now you’re back calling me with open arms
What happened to the one you met with all that charm
You say he’s gone
And you’re alone
Well that’s a shame
But if you think real hard
I know you’ll see
Just who’s to blame

Now you’re the one
You’re the one
That made me cry
Oh you’re the one
That laughed at me
Then said goodbye
You’re the one
You’re the one
That made me blue
So how’s it feel
Now that you’re the one
Its happened to

You’re begging me to think about the love we shared
Yet it seems to me not too long ago, you didn’t care
The love you left
No longer lives
Within my heart
See the game you played
So recklessly
Tore it all apart

And you’re the one
You’re the one
That made me cry
Oh you’re the one
That laughed at me
Then said goodbye
You’re the one
You’re the one
That made me blue
So how’s it feel
Now that you’re the one
Its happened to

Oh tell me how’s it feel, now that you’re the one
How’s it feel to be the one
How’s it feel now that you’re the one its happened to

You’re the one
Oh, you’re the one
You’re the one
Oh you’re the one
Your the one
Oh you’re the one
yeah you’re the one
Oh you’re the one
Oh you’re the one

The other song is by Shane Macgowan and Moya (Maire) Brennan. It is featured in the movie Circle of Friends based on the book by Maeve Binchy. (Love the movie, but if you’ve seen the movie, the book is a little different.)  Love the melody and Macgowan’s voice!

Lyrics to You’re The One (With Maire Brennan) :        (lyrics provided by Lyrics Mania)

You fill my sweetest dreams
You fill my sleep
You fill my heart with love
You make my life complete
When all is said and done
Darling I know you’re the one

Lying in my lonely bed
Thought about you as the moon
Listening to the sad songs down below
Thought about you as the tune
Wish that I could let you know
I think about you as the sun
So you’re everywhere I go
My darling I know you’re the one

The one I long to see
To drown myself in you
Surround myself safe in your arms
Forever

Darling I know you’re the one

Funny how the circle turns
Funny how the flame still burns
Now that all is said and done
Darling I know you’re the one

Wherever you go
I’ll always know
Darling I know you’re the one
You’re the one
Darling I know you’re the one

2 responses to “You’re The One

Any thoughts?

