This Place

This Place

 

I think of you, most of the day

Wondering if you might feel, the same way

 

Closing my eyes, I see your face

Wishing I could get, out of this place

 

Hearing you laugh, makes me smile

It’s a sound I could listen to, for a while

 

I always enjoy talking to you

You turn my day from black, to blue

 

But it’s when you sing

That changes everything

I get lost in the words

Your voice like nothing, I’ve ever heard

 

I close my eyes, when I listen to you

My feelings, my emotions, shown with a tear or two

 

How I long, to get out of this place

You’re a dream, I keep trying to chase

 

Though I honor the place I’m in

I still wonder… Will I always, just be a friend?

 

©2011 Dellajes Anilom

Any thoughts?

