Real Me

First Cover Design

First Cover Design

 

What is time?

What is a lie?

What are these emotions

That simply won’t die.

Physical pain

Runs through this body

Screaming…

Of unspoken agony.

The physical pain can be dealt with

It will fade or dull with time

It’s the pain within my being

That claims this ache of mine.

Blackness envelopes me

Attempting to drown who I am

Though I try reaching out

With both of my hands.

Reaching for what

I am not sure

The blackness is still here

Something I endure.

Perhaps this time will pass

Ending the oblivion

Should it not occur…

I shall continue to pretend.

©2013 Dellajes Anilom

Cover Design 2

Cover Design 2

2 responses to “Real Me

Any thoughts?

