My Singer

My Singer

 

 

Most of the time

I’m okay

No thoughts seem

To get in the way

But there are times

When I think of you

Of how your voice

Takes away my blues

I’ll close my eyes

And begin to smile

Listening to your words

Getting lost for awhile

No matter the song

The feelings the same

Happy, sad, love or not

Either way, it’s just a game

Your voice heals me

Though you’ll never know

It’s in the way you sing

The tone, the flow

Your feelings for me

I know are not true

But they are not the same

For I … love you.

Most of the time

I’m okay

No thoughts seem

To get in the way

But there are times

When I think of you

Of how your voice

Takes away my blues

I’ll close my eyes

And begin to smile

Listening to your words

Getting lost for awhile

No matter the song

The feelings the same

Happy, sad, love or not

Either way, it’s just a game

Your voice heals me

Though you’ll never know

It’s in the way you sing

The tone, the flow

Your feelings for me

I know are not true

But they are not the same

For I … love you.

©2011 Dellajes Anilom

2 responses to “My Singer

Any thoughts?

