CANCER SUCKS!!!

Just as the title states… CANCER SUCKS!!

I am sure everyone knows or has known someone surviving cancer or who has passed on from cancer.

I have lost my grandfather. My grandmother has lost her left breast. My aunt lost her life as well to cancer. My mother had kidney cancer but by the Grace of God, has survived through it.

Through it.

I have loved them all through it. And just now I find out that I have an uncle who will be dying from cancer. Stage 4. No operation. Nothing can be done.

His wife and children will love him through it, just as we will all be here for him through it.

I’m Gonna Love You Through It  is a song by Martina McBride. I hope you love those around you NOW. Hug them. Kiss them. TELL them you love them. You never know when tomorrow will not be there.

 

“I’m Gonna Love You Through It”
AZ Lyrics

She dropped the phone and burst into tears
The doctor just confirmed her fears
Her husband held it in and held her tight
Cancer don’t discriminate or care if you’re just 38
With three kids who need you in their lives
He said, “I know that you’re afraid and I am, too
But you’ll never be alone, I promise you”When you’re weak, I’ll be strong
When you let go, I’ll hold on
When you need to cry, I swear that I’ll be there to dry your eyes
When you feel lost and scared to death,
Like you can’t take one more step
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.

She made it through the surgery fine
They said they caught it just in time
But they had to take more than they planned
Now it’s forced smiles and baggy shirts
To hide what the cancer took from her
But she just wants to feel like a woman again
She said, “I don’t think I can do this anymore”
He took her in his arms and said “That’s what my love is for”

When you’re weak, I’ll be strong
When you let go, I’ll hold on
When you need to cry, I swear that I’ll be there to dry your eyes
When you feel lost and scared to death,
Like you can’t take one more step
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.

And when this road gets too long
I’ll be the rock you lean on
Just take my hand, together we can do it
I’m gonna love you through it.
I’m gonna love you through it.

7 responses to “CANCER SUCKS!!!

  1. My boyfriends family is going through the same thing. I feel like every year it takes another member. It really is heartbreaking.

  2. Pingback: Life… Too Real | Nebulize

Any thoughts?

