Writing

As I write for the Cherished BlogFest 2016 #CBF16, I find I am writing more and more. I’ve had to step away from the first project, because it has taken on a life of its own. It has gone beyond the 500 allotted words and I’m not even half way through it.

SIGH

So now, I’ve got started on another one. This one has potential to be a lengthy one too, but I’m going to try and reign it in. It seems my writing wants to tell longer stories, and as a writer, I’m bound to let it flow.

Listening to music helps me with my writing process, and right now I’m listening to a song that remembers me of a certain someone. I pray doing well, and loving life as I am trying to do myself.

“Candy” lyrics provided by AZlyrics

It’s a rainy afternoon
In 1990
The big city geez it’s been 20 years-
Candy-you were so fine

Beautiful beautiful
Girl from the north
You burned my heart
With a flickering torch
I had a dream that no one else could see
You gave me love for free

candy, candy , Candy I can’t let you go
All my life you’re haunting me
I loved you so

Candy, candy , Candy I can’t let you go
Life is crazy
Candy baby

Yeah, well it hurt me real bad when you left
I’m glad you got out
But I miss you
I’ve had a hole in my heart
For so long
I’ve learned to fake it and
Just smile along

Down on the street
Those men are all the same
I need a love
Not games
Not games

Candy, Candy, Candy I can’t let you go
All my life you’re haunting me
I loved you so
Candy, Candy , Candy I can’t let you go
Life is crazy
I Know baby
Candy baby

UOU UOU UOU
Candy, Candy, Candy I can’t let you go
All my life you’re haunting me
I loved you so

CANDY CANDY CANDY
life is crazy
candy baby

candy baby,
candy, candy

Any thoughts?

