My first aid kit 

When I came across this blog I was intrigued, but when I read this post… I was in love. This is beautiful and true, from that blogger were the words I feel on a daily when it comes to writing. One writes because we have to.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did and do.

@ bittersweet diary

FAQ: Why do you write?

Because writing is my first aid kit.
Because writing can be my injury at the same time, and that there are wounds that no human hands can reach. Because I can’t answer the Doctor if he asks me how it hurts, at least, not in a needed medical way. Only metaphors, only excuses. Because words cut deeper than the scalpel. Because there are ups and there are downs; because no one told me how little remains of us 

after the fall. Because love. Because lies. I write because this is a place of pure honesty; because the paper holds the truth that my lips could not. Because here I can put a title. Because we never had a title. Because there is a period that indicates an end; 

because we didn’t had that kind of stopping signal. Because we squeeze into our jeans and…

View original post 215 more words

Any thoughts?

