Life Memories

lifememories

 

Life Memories

Sitting here thinking

Listening to various songs

Visions flash before me

Eyes

A smile

There is a vague scent in the air

Laughter can be heard off in the distance

Is it real or in my mind?

Memories continue

Some good

Some bad

Time drifts away

I think on those memories

Some I wish I didn’t have

Others I wish I could live again

They are all part of who I am

Memories are what happen while life is lived.

Cherish them, all of them.

They made me who I am

And I am indestructible.

© Dellajes Anilom 2017

2 responses to “Life Memories

  1. ‘Sitting here thinking

    Listening to various songs

    Visions flash before me

    Eyes

    A smile’

    ‘They made me who I am

    And I am indestructible’

    ****

    Yes. A knowing smile.

    Neb, I have been so remiss with my blog and in keeping up with those few, those happy few… who actually came around to visit occasionally. I need to fix that (but, knowing me, I probably won’t)

    Anyhow…

    I do try to be a good fellow blogger and to contribute something, Something, if not good, then at least not so bad. (Hippocrates once said, “First, do no harm.”) Probably apocryphal.

    This post of memories strikes a chord.
    And somehow expressed rather eloquently, if albeit in some round-about way, by this post below. (I am only pasting it in here for the Joni Mitchell song. The rest of the post is readable, but not at all memorable.

    Cheers My Good Friend.

    https://texantales.com/2016/01/02/continuation-of-on-the-street-where-i-lived-2/

    -L

Any thoughts?

